DIMINISHED VALUE: What The Insurance Companies Don't Tell You!
DIMINISHED VALUE: What The Inusrance Companies Don't Tell You!
Kentucky Drivers Have Up To 2 Years To File A Claim
What Is Diminished Value?
Examples of Kentucky Diminished Value
2014 Audi A6 Quattro
Pre-Accident Value: $32,995
Repair Costs: $11,396.57
Diminished Value: $11,315
2015 Ford F-150
Pre-Accident Value: $33,399.75
Repair Costs: $13,113.27
Diminished Value: $10,019.83
2016 Ford Fusion
Pre-Accident Value: $17,425
Repair Costs: $13,940
Diminished Value: $3,485
Get A Free Case Review
What if I already Had My Car Repaired?
Kentucky law favors third party diminished value claims. If your car was damaged by the fault of another. You have the right to recover for the lost market value to your vehicle. When another driver causes damage to your car, under normal circumstances, you will file a claim for repairs with the other driver's insurance company. Your vehicle is repaired as much as possible. Many fear that by having their vehicle repaired and accepting the insurance money for their repairs they have released the insurance company from paying the balance of what they're owed. This is not always true.
Under Kentucky law, unless you have actually signed a release, you can bring your Kentucky diminished value claim on it's own with other accident related claims such as bodily injury claims, lost wages, and other out of pocket financial losses due to the accident.
How Can Harper Law Co Help Me With Kentucky Diminished Value?
Harper Law Co does not charge for an initial consultation regarding a Kentucky diminished value claim. Feel free to contact us about your situation. We will discuss your case, and share options with you on how you can move forward.